Blogs unwritten; I am speechless.

Someone takes their life in the dead of night; I am speechless.

Without a note or explanation; I am speechless.

Phone number no longer in service; I am speechless.

A long line of refugees across Europe; I am speechless.

Bombs at home and barbed wire on the way; I am speechless.

Third party wins a majority; I am speechless.

Image of God homeless and hungry; I am speechless.

Alcohol drowned a child in the womb; I am speechless.

The suffering of the young; I am speechless.

It’s complicated; I am speechless.

Darkness; I am speechless.

Hagar; I am speechless.

Fresh snow on the mountain; I am speechless.

Hoar frost on the branches; I am speechless.

Lover’s lips; I am speechless.

A referee’s call decides the fate of a game; I am speechless.

Loyal friends; I am speechless.

Human love; I am speechless.

A thousand miles of air travel; I am speechless.

A sermon to prepare; I am speechless.

A song I don’t know; I am speechless.

Somebody paid for my beer; I am speechless.

Theological conundrum; I am speechless.

God; I am speechless.

My child’s child cooing; I am speechless.

Ocean waves gently lapping persistently; I am speechless.

Memory of wind across Iona; I am speechless.

West coast sunshine in November; I am speechless.

The Maple Leafs are winning; I am speechless.

Crunching leaves under my feet; I am speechless.

I can see my breath; I am speechless.

An illness that sometimes is terminal; I am speechless.

Beyond anyone’s control; I am speechless.

Psalm of lament; I am speechless.

Beirut, Paris, Bamako, Brussels, Abbotsford; I am speechless.

3:16 A.M. with my anxious jumbled thoughts; I am speechless.

When life is overwhelming;

 

