This summer I had the privilege of guiding an Anabaptist pilgrimage to several countries in central Europe. I blogged about it a few months ago. I was asked to present a slide show during the week of Remembrance Day which prompted me to put my pictures into a logical package. A number of the stories we encountered were peace stories that seemed relevant at this time of year when we remember the horrors of war in order not to repeat them. I also did not want to merely repeat the same stories I had put in the “Anabaptist Beginnings” slide show. These stories may also be appropriate for advent season [which is just around the corner], since “Peace on Earth” is also the message of Jesus becoming human that we celebrate at Christmas.

So, check out “Stories and Pictures for Remembering” by clicking on “Slide shows” above.

