Our church spent a weekend together at Camp Squeah, our denominational camp. The age span was probably about 80 years and four generations. The culture span included heritage from five continents. The young adults hosted and led the activities. The sun came out even though the forecast had been for rain. Activities included: hiking, archery, table games, floor hockey, soccer, baseball, horseshoes, crafts, tree-climbing, dancing, a talent show, sitting around the fire, a worship service Sunday morning, and of course eating and talking together. We had a wonderful weekend!

I came home exhausted, not because I did not get enough sleep, but because of all the outdoor activity, and mostly the constant interaction with people. As an introvert I could not do this every weekend but I cherish my church family, especially since we are far away from our families of origin. I could not survive without them.

 

